Wanting to Write

Sometimes, I need to write.  I like to have thoughts and put them on the page.  Most of the time they’re not meaningful to anyone but me, but it is nice to get them out of my head so that I can move on.

I’ve just finished leading a small group where we discussed the book Truefaced.  It has made a profound impact on my life in the sense that it has redefined how I view my relationship to God.  It has helped me to see grace more clearly and what it means for my life.

I hope to write about some of the things about this book and how they practically impact my life.  I want to walk out the calling that God has on my life.

I’ve also got stuff.  Everybody’s got stuff and I’m nobody special.  So I’ll write about that, too.

And then of course there is just the stupid silly things that amuse me.

We’ll see how it goes. Until next time.

Leave a Reply

