To Sleep or Not to Sleep that is the question…

One thing that I’ve been struggling with lately is sleep.

OK, not sleep exactly, but going to bed. Basically, on a week night, I need to be in bed by 10:30 or 11 and turning out the light. If I do that, and wake up between 6 and 6:15 am, I’m pretty good for the week. I can handle that schedule.

However, if I go to bed later than that, I’m looking at a pretty bad sleep deficit by the end of the week. And this changes my whole outlook on life. We’re talking grumpy and irritable. Lacking patience and grace for others. Not able to handle the every day antics of 2 energetic boys.

Guess where I usually fall as far as bed time. The last few weeks have been 11:30 to 11:45, and by the end of the week, I was not a happy camper.

This past week, I really resolved to good to bed earlier, and was somewhat successful (not entirely). And I could really see a difference in my outlook on life.

Question is: What will I do this week.

Leave a Reply

