Truefaced Letter

I’m giving Truefaced books to a couple of family members tomorrow. With each copy, I’m enclosing a copy of a introductory CD or DVD. Here is a copy of the letter:

In the Spring of 2005, I was leading a small group in our church and one of the members gave me CD of a sermon and asked me to listen to it. I was going on a business trip and took the sermon with me, listening to it on the plane. The speaker, John Lynch, spoke of a fork in the road of our Christian walk, and of two paths from which we can choose just one. As he described this fork in the road, I thought that I was sure that I’d choose the “right” path in my own walk. But the names that he gave these two roads surprised me, and I had trouble deciding which one was the “right” one to take.

I could identify with the word picture he described and could see my own life as a Christian being exposed in a new light of God’s truth.

I listened to the sermon again and again, and as they mentioned a book, Truefaced, by way of an introduction of the speaker, I thought: “I’ve got to read that book.”

When I got home, I ordered the book, and read it, and decided this last year to lead a small group through the book. I confess to you that the process of reading and trying to apply the truths from this book has changed my outlook on my Christian walk in a very significant way. Not only has it changed the way that I view my relationship with God, but also how I relate to Christine and the boys, and others as well.

I’m sure that you receive numerous requests from people to read books and look at devotional material. I don’t want to put a burden on you, but would make one request: Please watch the DVD. It is a video presentation of the sermon that I heard and lays an introduction of the themes in the book. It’s only about 45 minutes long. If you watch it and don’t find an interest in the topic, then feel free to pass the DVD and the book on to someone else.

If you decide to read the book and have any questions or comments about it, I’d love to hear them. I hope that it blesses you as much as I have been blessed.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

