Tying Shoes–FAST

I’ve been tying my own shoes for about 30 years now and have pretty much been doing it the same way for the whole time. Called the “standard” shoelace knot, you know the drill:

  • Make a loop with one lace.
  • Wrap the other lace around the first one.
  • Push it through the hole.
  • Pull it tight.

Yawn. I mean who could get excited about tying your shoes.

Well, Ian has come up with a better way. It is so cool and so fast, that I’m excited about tying my shoes a new way. And it comes out the same as if you tied it the old way.

It took me a couple of times to get it, but once I did, it was like–BAM! And you’re done.

For you double-knotters out there (like my wife), there’s Ian’s Secure knot, which is faster than a double knot, secure, and you can untie it easier than a double knot.

I’ve got a new way of tying my shoes! Woo hoo!

(via Lifehacker)

Leave a Reply

