Making MP3s

I’m sitting here at the computer ripping CDs to one track per disk. (It’s an audio book that I checked out from the library–will delete it from my MP3 player and harddrive once I’ve finished.)  Previously I had done normal ripping, but my MP3 player works better with fewer tracks.  So I’d stitch all the tracks together with MakeItOne, but then I thought, wouldn’t it be nice if I could rip to 1 MP3 per CD?

A Google search brought me to Audiograbber and a CNET article on how to use it to make 1 MP3 per CD.  It’s a little clunky, but seems to work OK and takes about5 minutes per CD.

Oops, the next CD’s done…

Leave a Reply

