Early Morning Conversation

I was saying good-bye to the boys on the way to work and I noticed a word game on ~D~’s bed.

Me: “Hey what’s this?” I said, “Can you spell your name on this?”

~D~: “Sure.” 

I rotated the letters around until they spelled his name, but I had a couple of letters left over, which I used to add to his name:

Me: “Hey, I’ve been ~D~ED! Somebody help me!”

~D~: “Dad, I feel like you’re taking my name in vain.”

Me: “Sorry, I didn’t mean to…now you know how God would feel if you took His name in vain.”

~D~: “Yeah, I didn’t like it very much.”

Leave a Reply

