IM’ing

An IM conversation between myself and a co-worker in India:

CW: Good morning, Craig.

Me: Good evening, CW
(point of reference: 8AM EST is 6:30PM in India)

CW: Can we talk for a minute?

Me: Sure, ‘sup?

(Pause here)

CW: What’s ‘sup?

Me: Exactly.

(For some reason I felt compelled to share this snippet of my life.  I’ll admit I never actually explained the joke to him.  It seems to lose the amusement when you try to bridge a different culture.  Like an inside joke that nobody else gets.) 

Leave a Reply

