A Song and a Prayer

In my headphones this morning, a song by Lincoln Brewster: “All I Really Want“.  This is also my prayer, as I struggle to press on:

Jesus, Savior, friend of sinners. 
Fill me up. 
Come fill me up today. 
‘Cause all I really want is more of you.

Lord, I love the way you love me. 
Lord, I love the way you bless me and how you look into my heart. 
I love the way you lead me right into your arms.

Oh God, please come and fill me up today.  I am empty.  I don’t got what it takes.  Please come, please fill me up again.

Leave a Reply

