Not enough time to blog

Yeah, I know. It has been a while since I’ve posted anything. It is the classic problem:

I think of things to write about when I don’t have the time to write. (Morning is my best time.) And then when I do have time (usually in the evening), I just don’t have it in me to sit and write and try to form my thoughts into words.

Maybe I’ll get around to it. I’ve got quite a few ideas on my mind, things to share. But this isn’t the time.

Goodnight!

UPDATE: Thinking about this further, the thought occurred to me (or maybe the Holy Spirit impressed this on my heart) that I’ll never look back at my life and say: “Oh, I wish I spent more time blogging!”  But when it comes to spending time with my family, this same thing might not be true.

My boys are at such a wonderful age now, so lively and energetic and they still want to spend time with me.  My time is so much better spent with them, rather than in front of a dumb ol’ computer.

Leave a Reply

