A Fight With The Printer

My wife has been wanting to get the Christmas cards out and we were needing to print out the labels. And with homeschooling, we always have various printing/copying needs. We have one of those “All-in-One” deals that has given us some trouble off and on, but mostly works. I have found workarounds to the trouble spots.

But this time, when I ran a test print, it was sounding more sickly than ever–a mechanical problem, most likely. When I investigated, I found a lever that was impeding the printer head from moving to the right place.

In the process of trying to get this lever to go back, I knocked off another doohicky, and after I got that back on, and the lever back in place, the printer would now print blank sheets of paper perfectly. And here’s what I looked like:

Printer: 1
Me: 0

I guess I’ll be looking for a new printer…

Leave a Reply

