Back to Ephesians

We had our Life Group this week (tonight), and so I’ve been busy getting ready for the group.  We’ve scaled back to once a month over the summer, so the commitment has been somewhat lessened. We’ve not been going through a book or anything–it has been topical.  But, not having a set agenda makes it a little tricky sometimes to figure out what to do.  I keep on reminding myself that this is not my group, and that I need to trust God with whatever happens.

But that is easier said than done.

After praying, I felt that it was time to start a bible study on the 1st chapter of Ephesians.

I have been going through Ephesians on my own and really got a lot out of it.  Last summer and fall, I did a series of posts on the topic:

We covered about the first 6 verses of the chapter, but I actually found some pretty good material from these posts while I was preparing for the group.

We ended up having a great discussion and I saw some new things that I hadn’t ever seen before.

I came away from the group with a new appreciation of God’s acceptance and grace in my life.  I hope that others were blessed as well.

One thought on “Back to Ephesians

  1. Pingback: 10 Years of Blogging | Not (quite) Balanced

Leave a Reply

