Summer time Lull

With the heat of the last few days and the dreariness of just plugging away at work and home, I find myself with little motivation to say much in this forum.  Too much effort.

I’ve started several posts but haven’t mustered up enough energy or interest to finish them.

I know what they say, if you’re going to be a writer, you have to write.  I don’t have such lofty aspirations, but do have a desire to get thoughts out of my head in into a wider forum, which is this blog.

And my greatest aspiration in this not (quite) balanced blog is to bring glory to God through my everyday life–in the little and big things.

I’m not always successful in that goal, but keep reminding myself that it’s not all about me.

Leave a Reply

