Truefaced Quote

Grace is the face love wears, when it meets imperfection.

Truefaced, p. 92.

I am convicted by this because I have so little love (and grace) for people.  I am quick to criticize and condemn.  I judge and look down at people.  I struggle with grace.

And yet this is the amazing gift that has been given to me by my Father.  He shows me this in little and big ways, everyday.  How can I not show grace to others?

Father God, please give me love and grace for those whom I come in contact with every day.  I don’t have it in me. Please help me to see them the way that you see them. Amen.

Leave a Reply

