Ugh! Ugly Bug

I’ve blogged my share about bugs around the house and around work.  We have our share of critters: ants, stink bugs, crickets, spiders and the like.  We handle them the best we can–either stomp ’em or live and let live, depending on the situation and location.

But we get one kind of bug that I can’t stand.  I don’t know what it is, but I hate ’em.  Here’s a picture of one that I took before he got stomped. I’ve zoomed in close so you can see what an evil threat this monster is.

(All bugs shown in this post have been mortally harmed and pounded into bits.)

This thing gives me the heeby jeebies and I’ve been known to react in an un-manly fashion when surprised by finding one of these things in unexpected places (like the shower). The thing that I hate the most is that they don’t plod along like normal bugs–they scurry like the dickens. They’ve been clocked around our house at 10 mph across our family room wall. If that doesn’t send a shiver up your spine, I don’t know what would.

The best way of disposing of these beasts is to whack ’em. Whack ’em good.  But just don’t miss. These critters are fast, I tell you!

One of my proudest moments is one night when we had closed up for the night and then I had to go back into the kitchen after forgetting to make the coffee.  I saw two of ’em in the family room skittering across the rug, on their way to an Ugly bug party, no doubt.  I grabbed two shoes and whacked ’em both at the same time. Ka-bam!

A solumn warning for all Ugly Bugs that lurk in those dark corners.  You are not safe!  I will not rest until you are destroyed.  Run.  Run and hide.  Die Ugly Bugs!!!

Leave a Reply

