O Summer, Where Art Thou?

Yes, on the eve of the functional end of summer, (although astronomically, we still have a few more weeks) I bemoan the loss of a season that came and went in the blink of an eye.

It was lost between the work at home and the work at work, and before I knew it was missing, it was gone.  Lost were days at the pool, nights sitting out in the dark watching the lightening bugs twinkle, summertime reading and camp-outs.

I just woke up one morning, and noticed how much darker it was, and I knew the end was near.

Just when I was about to pick you up and embrace your warmth, you were gone, slipping through my fingers grains of sand.

O, Summer. We hardly knew thee.

Farewell.

Leave a Reply

