Weekend Dad

Saturday morning was a rainy affair and the 2 soccer games that were originally planned were cancelled.  I was sitting with the boys eating breakfast and just goofing off.

Even if we had the soccer games, I was relieved it was Saturday after a normal, but frustrating and difficult week.  But I was curious at how my perception of the week played out on our family. So I asked a question:

“So do you guys like ‘Weekday Dad’ or ‘Weekend Dad’ better?”

Without hesitation came the answer: “Weekend Dad.”

“Why?” I asked, not surprised by the answer.

“Because ‘Weekend Dad’ is more fun and not as grumpy.”

Ya, that about sums it up.

Leave a Reply

