Jingle Bell Run

I ran in my first 5k race today. I’ve been training all fall and finally got a chance to run in a race.  I beat my personal best, so I was pretty happy.

We forgot the camera, so all I have is a picture of my shoe with one of the 2 jingle bells that I wore.

2010_12Dec_6177

My family wanted me to wear antlers or a Santa hat or more jingle bells, but I wasn’t going to wear any at all, but after a little convincing, I ended up wearing one jingle bell on each shoe.

I was concerned that the noise from the bells would be distracting, but halfway through the run, all I could hear was my breathing…

4 thoughts on “Jingle Bell Run

  1. Pingback: Running in the Dark | Not (quite) Balanced

  2. Pingback: 500 Miles | Not (quite) Balanced

Leave a Reply

