With Bells On

Today was our family Jingle Bell 5K run.  We all put bells on our shoes (they gave us jingle bells in the race packet) and dressed up for the occasion.

2011_12Dec_8916

It was a brisk morning in the mid 30s, and because we didn’t have anyone spectating, there was nobody to hold the jackets.  (We did find a friend that held our camera for us during the race.) We just huddled together at the starting line and tried to stay warm.

This was one of the biggest races that I’ve run in with about 1400 participants.  It was a little tough sticking together with my wife, as I was having to dodge around all of the other runners.

After about the first 1/2 mile or so, ~D and ~K~ ran on ahead, while my wife and I stuck together. Every one did a fabulous job on the run, pushing hard and doing their best 5k race time ever.  I was really proud of my family today.

2011_12Dec_8924

Leave a Reply

