Seven Cold Miles in April

After running  in some pretty balmy temperatures earlier in the week, we got sucker punched with another blast of winter. (Short lived, I hope.)

I proceeded with my mid-week run, breaking out the winter gear once more. Sigh.

Luckily it is starting to get lighter and I can enjoy glimpses of the sun rise, where a month before, I was finishing in the dark (due to DST).

Here’s a glimpse of the sunrise early in the run:

image

Another glimpse of the sun towards the end of the run:

image

I also got a nice view of a fairly full moon, setting in the west:

image

I had planned for 6, but decided to stir-in an extra mile at the end.

7 miles and I was glad to be done.

image

One thought on “Seven Cold Miles in April

  1. Pingback: Until Every Drop is Spilled | Not (quite) Balanced

Leave a Reply

