Until Every Drop is Spilled

On my run this morning, I was listening to Pas Neo’s “Who Do You Say that I Am?” album.

Who Do You Say I Am?

All of the songs on the album relate to the ministry, death and resurrection of Jesus. I picked it because it is very appropriate for the season with Easter coming on Sunday.
My favorite line comes from the song, The Joy Set Before Me, which is sung from Jesus’ perspective while praying in the Garden:

“My blood seems to know
there are souls to atone.
It gives with no concern for its own
and will not stop
until every drop is spilled.”

This is the Passion of Christ. Wow.

Leave a Reply

